Customized Spout/SpoutCam installer

Home Forums Spout Developer Customized Spout/SpoutCam installer

This topic contains 1 reply, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  leadedge 1 month ago.

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Author

sano
    Participant

Hello there,
    Thank you so much for checking out my post.

I’m a software engineering student who developed a software and now I’m trying to make an installer for it to let my teachers try it out, so since Spout is a prerequisite for the software, it makes sense in terms of user experience to hide Spout’s installer using the “silent installer” feature that the Setup Generators offer and yes Spout’s installer didn’t appear but the default Spout/SpoutCam installer is causing me the following user experience issues:

1. Spout’s installer forcefully opens up Spout’s folder after the installation is finished
    2. Spout’s installer shows an alert/message box saying something like “you already have spout installed, do you want to uninstall it?”.
    3. Spout’s installer forcefully creates shortcuts in the desktop.
    4. Spout’s installer contains Demos and SDKs in its directory.

Did Spout developers develop or does anyone have a friendlier installer that eliminates or removes all the above? If not how can I make one? What are the required files that I need to include in a custom-made installer to make Spout/SpoutCam work correctly.

Any kind of help would be really really appreciated,
    Thank you so much for your time.

leadedge
    Keymaster

Hi Sano,

the Spout installer is made with Inno setup (http://www.jrsoftware.org/isinfo.php).